The 16th annual Dispatch Appreciation Banquet is just around the corner, lets gather and honor those dispatchers and dispatch centers that have been nominated by their agencies/peers for their outstanding accomplishments and contributions for 2018! 


April 20, 2019  6:00 PM


Call for questions.

San Diego Association of Public Safety Dispatchers

The San Diego Association of Public Safety Dispatchers will recognize public safety dispatchers at the 16th Annual Dispatcher Appreciation Awards Banquet. The banquet celebrates National Public Safety Telecommunications Week, April 14th - 20th, 2019.   Dinner, awards, music, gambling*, and dancing. The banquet recognizes public safety dispatchers and their contributions as part of the law enforcement, fire and EMS agencies they work for.

*Gambling for entertainment purposes only using simulated money   

6:00PM - No host bar and gambling 7:30PM - Dinner 8:30PM - Program  

Keynote Speaker 
James McLintock, MA Clinical Psychology with Honors

Dinner Menu

Entree Choices:

Chicken Tortellini Romano; Lightly Smoked Grilled Chicken Breast, Tri-Colored Cheese Tortellini, Oven Roasted Vegetables, Alfredo Sauce, Fresh Basil, Parmesan Cheese

Dover Sole; Sautéed Dover Sole, Tarragon Beurre Blanc, Saffron Rice Pilaf, Market Vegetables

Southwest Tri-Tip; Grilled Marinated Steak, Au Gratin Potatoes, Market Vegetables

All meals will include a Spring Salad; Baby Arugula, Tomato Confit, Fontina Cheese, Walnut Tarragon Dressing and a Dessert of Strawberry Mango Cake; Vanilla Sponge Cake Layered With Mango Mousse and Strawberry Jam


Dispatcher of the Year Finalists

Carlsbad Police Department - ELIZABETH PINEDO

Chula Vista Police Department - MARIBEL ROMO

Harbor Police Department - SCOTT LEARD

La Mesa Police Department - ELAINE WINCHELL

National City Police Department - MAE ADAMOS


San Diego Community College PD  - ANGELA RODRIGUEZ

San Diego Police Department - DEBRA BALLARD

San Diego Sheriff's Department - SHANNON O'NEIL-HUNTOON

Incident of the Year Finalists

Harbor Police Department

San Diego Police Department -  Incident Date:  July 24

San Diego Police Department -  Incident Date:  June 3

San Diego Police Department - Incident Date:  June 23

San Diego Police Department - Incident Date:  April 9

San Diego Sheriff's Department

Communications Center of the Year Finalists

Harbor Police Department

San Diego Police Department

Supervisory Leadership Award Finalists

California Highway Patrol - ANTONIA "TAMMY" McGuire

La Mesa Police Department - AMBER LASHBROOK

San Diego Police Department -  LAURIE NACHAND 

San Diego Sheriff's Department - ARLENE FLETCHER

Tables seat 10 persons. Purchases of 10 seats in a single transaction will reserve a table.

All other reservations will be assigned a table at check in on the day of the banquet.

If paying by check, register online and choose the pay by check option. Payment must be received by April 12th, 2019. No refunds after April 15th, 2019 as all food must be ordered by this date.

Questions about this event can be directed to or 619.342.7344